PowerBank Pass
Menu

PowerBank Pass / Travel guide

ANA
Power bank rules.

The published policy, its sources and the questions still worth asking.

Latest source read 25 Oct 2026Record reviewed 27 Oct 2026What these dates mean ↗

Check a flight on ANA →

Power banks per passenger
2
Over 100 to 160 Wh
Up to 160 Wh stated; approval not specified — interpretation; confirm with airline
Recorded policy effective from
24 Apr 2026
Checked baggage
Power banks stay in cabin baggage

Carry, use and store

  • Cabin baggage: protect terminals and follow crew storage instructions
  • Charging a device from it: the airline asks you not to our reading
  • Charging it from seat power: not allowed
  • Overhead bin: not stated
  • Checked bag: not allowed

Read the airline’s wording

Bring in items with a watt-hour rating of 160 Wh or less. Bring in up to 2 items per person.

Where interpretation is involved

  • approval 100 160: ANA allows power banks of 160 Wh or less and does not mention approval for 100–160 Wh.
  • use inflight: ANA writes 'Refrain from using power banks to charge other electronic devices': a request, not a stated ban.

Conditions to check

  • ANA asks passengers to refrain from using power banks to charge other devices.
From 1 January 2027

IATA’s standard changes the over-100 Wh allowance. We have not verified this airline’s implementation for every future flight. Check the scope of the 2027 change.

Read your label and calculate Wh · Check how to pack it

Official sources

Archived evidence and its limits

These dated records may be page captures or curated excerpts. A text fingerprint identifies the saved text; it does not prove that every rule interpretation is correct. This is not an independent audit.

Ordinary power banks only. No model-level recall verification or medical-device clearance. Help correct this record.